Poets logo

Pasiphae

Michael Marchese

By Michael Brandon MarchesePublished 4 years ago 1 min read

You made me gentle

And passionate calm

Yet you triggered my spark

Like a riot rhyme bomb

My explosion introversion

Through the netherworld of fear

To wag my tail and show my mane

Every time you would appear

And how I longed to feel your touch

And drink from skulls of your oppressors

I would try to save the world instead

Of leveling your lessers

Into servants that appease you

On their knees to even see you

As I breathe you in these poets

And I teach them how to be you

With your rebel goddess wrath

And your diplomatic peace

And a strength no man could equal

And a ride no man could lease

With all that Mother Nature power

In your elemental waves

So adrift in the emotions

Of clandestine sea floor caves

Until you leave ‘em on their way

Seeking out the very best

Until they’re rising in the east

As mythic dragons of the west

A restless, willful reminiscence

Of the past you found me lost in

Learning how to make your enemies

The ones I’m Holocaustin’

heartbreak

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Michael Brandon MarcheseWritten by Michael Brandon Marchese

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.