Poets logo

part 12

poem

By kyraPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

My heart has a pistol of a potion I’ve turned against myself well I choose to love you and I’m the poetry written on imaginary line is I have no words that are crumbled up a paper towel be tossed a chance I’m the poetry and express Volpe that’s only be written down during insanity and I am the poetry of the peace with the chaos of the world continues to shut me down

i get up a hundred times strong

i write for the women who have a heart the weight of gold whilst the world tries to break them

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

kyra

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.