Poets logo

Parallel Universe

an acrostic poem

By Gina C.Published 14 days ago 1 min read
8
Image created with Midjourney

Photosynthesis of all these daisies has me wonder:

Am I capable or crazy: crafting

Romance from the sun?

All we did was talk of quantum physics (as we)

Listened to the lazy

Lilt and stir of the

Earth’s wizardry this summer:

Lying in a crescive field where wild horses

Used to run.

Nothing is impossible.

I’ve spun a daydream from a shattered seedling, I’ve

Valorized my woes (while at the same time)

Exterminating ghosts and chronic darkness—growing

Roses in a place where once-upon-a-time, there were none.

Should I synthesize a world of Happily-

Ever-After with you? I can almost touch the love between us: separated only by a thin veil; in a world that’s parallel beneath this same, bright sun.

*

-Gina C. 🧚‍♀️✨

*

Author's Note: This is Poem #3 of my personal "Poem-a-Day" challenge. ☺️ Can I keep it up? We shall see. 🫣 Honestly, I'm already behind, but I'm not giving up!

Thank you so much for reading! 🤗❤️

love poems
8

About the Creator

Gina C.

Achievements:

  • Twice-published in Vocal's Moment of Freedom Collection:

My Soul of Red

Free Verse

Free-Form poet of ethereal style🧚‍♀️✨

Fantasy writer

A sucker for a good rhyme

Follow my Ghosts of Relationships' Past series:)

TT: poetry.in_pajamas

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • D.K. Shepard12 days ago

    What a cool acrostic and what a scene you’ve crafted! Loved: “Lilt and stir of the Earth’s wizardry this summer:”

  • Awww, this was so sweet! I loved it so much, my dear Red Partner! 🥰🥰🥰

  • Beautiful 🌹🌹🌹🌹

  • Cathy holmes14 days ago

    Beautiful piece. Nicely done, my friend.

  • Lovely acrostic and I am listening to "Parallel Universe" by Hawkwind as I write this https://amzn.to/44qNbo6

  • Dana Crandell14 days ago

    A gorgeous acrostic, Gina!

  • Heather Hubler14 days ago

    I've always been drawn to the idea of parallel worlds. You made this so haunted but dreamy and surreal. Loved the Twilight vibes in the pic!! Wonderful piece in this amazing collection!!

  • Emil Indarw14 days ago

    so deep meaning

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.