Poets logo

Parades and Rainbows

a day for us

By larry c nickellPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Parade

I love parades

At least the ones on sunny days

I would stand waiting on the street

My partner I soon would meet

Waiting for the band to play our song

We did not care if it took too long

Watching the rainbow flags waving in the breeze

We were happy to be hand in hand on the street

This holiday always has the best parade

When it is over, my partner and I will walk away

We go to the neighborhood BBQ

Sharing good time with our friends, but we have many things to do

We will run away to our special place

Where no one can judge what we face

I would quickly steal a kiss

We were lucky to have freedom for a night like this

For the time we have alone

I am sure we will be shown

All that awaits us in our future life

Freedom for L to Q; we know our love is right

In the end, when our love is sated

The memories of the parade will only be related

To the lust for life, we have together

No other couple will ever be better

Soon I will have to depart

I kiss her one more time from my heart

It has been a perfect day for us, you see

This day, this parade was the best that can be

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.