Poets logo

Paeans

I will not let him depart ...

By prashant sapkotaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Paeans
Photo by Clay Banks on Unsplash

Oh! I will hold fast to Joy!

I will not let him depart -

He shall close his beautiful rainbow wings

And sing his song in my heart.

And I will live with Delight!

I will know what the children know

When they dance along with the April wind

To find where the catkins grow!

I will dream the old, old dreams,

And look for pixie and fay

In shadowy woods - and out on the hills -

As we did but yesterday.

Love I will keep in my soul -

Ay! even by lock and key!

There is nothing to fear in all of the world

If Love will but stay with me.

No, I will not let Faith go!

I will say with my latest breath -

I know there's a new and radiant road

On the other side of Death.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

prashant sapkota

I am a young passionate blogger, very passionate to learn about , something different, on research

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.