Poets logo

Oxycodone

It's taken like vitamins- daily.

By SaylessPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
@hermela.art

Oxycodone

High risk for addiction and dependence.

Oxycodone, got me addicted to my face: fuzzy and out of body

allowed me to look in the mirror and not mind my reflection.

Addicted to day dreams of lovers’ arms holding me

Everything will be ok ay.

Que Sera Sera -Music will play in the background

Seems that everything will be ok ay.

Oxycodone got me dependent on blue eye-shadow: painted eyelids hide ugly.

Makes it hard to see the world surrounding me, takes away the chilling misery

Dependent to hoping that dreams can become reality

Sleep soundly

Que Sera Sera -Music will play in the background

Better to sleep soundly

Oxycodone

Treats Severe to Moderate pain

Oxycodone is the drug of choice because it’s freeing.

it doesn’t leave lingering footprints like alcohol in the morning,

It does not follow me, it weighs on me keeping me from floating away

No more severe anxiety

Que Sera Sera -Music is playing in the background

No more numbing anxiety

I took oxycodone to take away the melancholy

Hoping it could cure me of moderate manic behaviors

Treat me of night terror casualties

Cuddles are comforting

Que Sera Sera -Music will play in the background

Like song it's comforting

Oxycodone taken like vitamins- daily.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sayless

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.