Poets logo

Overload

It can happen at any moment

By HufflecupPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
AerinTook on Deviant Art

sometimes it is so much

one small thing thing can go wrong

and then everything is a nuisance

being becomes overwhelming

but how do you explain

that you feel all of it

every emotion at once

so aware of your surroundings it hurts

hearing things you shouldn't hear

touching things that make you scream

smelling things that wouldn't usually make you sick

the world is debilitating

and the most minor inconvenience

triggered it all

suddenly I am a weakling

you try experiencing constant overload

this is my life

the typical person would be floored

listsocial commentaryslam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.