Poets logo

Over You

SomeTimes It's Not As Over As You Thought It Was

By JLoveePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Just When The Thoughts Of You

Stop

Just When I Start To Think

Im Over You

Here You Come

BullDozing

Through My Life

Oblivious To The Wreckage

Youre Causing

Just When I Start To Think

Things Will Be Okay

Just When I Start To Feel

Like Im Moving On

You Appear

Trying To Talk

Your Way Back InTo My Life

Like You Werent

Standing On The Bridge

When You Set It On Fire

The Wounds You Left

Were Deep

And

Just When I Think

Theyre Healed

You Come Around

To Rip Them Open Again

Just When I Start Thinking

Im Over You

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

JLovee

Poet. Story Teller. Not Here For A Long Time Just A Good Time..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.