Poets logo

Over My Head

I wasn't looking for love...

By Angel WhelanPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
4

In a world of ceaseless sounds

I sought silence.

There’s sanctuary in solitude.

Succumbed to its seduction,

Sinking under stygian seas,

A shade among the shadows,

Subconscious safely slumbering.

Serenely solo.

Till today.

I tremble, torpidity interrupted,

Treasured tranquility taken.

Torn in two,

Terminated.

You terrorist.

I’m violated.

Vulnerability unveiled,

My vows vaporized.

Victim to your advances,

All valor in vain.

Vanquished,

A vassal to your voracious fervor.

Subverted.

You prevail.

Perfection personified,

I’m powerless in your presence.

You placate my protestations,

Peace permeated by persistence.

Presenting pleasant prospects,

Paradiasical, passionate you.

I’m lustful, lecherous,

Libido unleashed.

You lower lascivious lips,

I liquify.

Liberated by the lazy lines of your limbs,

Lost in your allure.

Later, lying leisurely, legs loosely interlaced,

I leave loneliness,

And lean in to love.

love poems
4

About the Creator

Angel Whelan

Angel Whelan writes the kind of stories that once had her checking her closet each night, afraid to switch off the light.

Finalist in the Vocal Plus and Return of The Night Owl challenges.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.