Poets logo

Outside the Window

What’s the weather like today?

By shelby potterPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
1

outside the window. What’s the weather like today? The wind. It’s blowing extremely hard today. Throwing everyone’s hair in their face. And even when they brush their hair behind their ear, the wind just blows it right back. the wind. It’s making the trees shake back and forth. As if they were dancing. Their big branches wave at me. I wave back, knowing they are not alive. I look around. The sun glares through my window, blinding me. I am unable to see what’s outside. I can hear the wind from outside the window. I hear the leaves rubbing, and clashing together. It’s loud. The sun finally leaves my eyesight. I see leaves, falling from the oak tree that sits in my backyard. A small pile of leaves, sits on the fresh cut grass. the leaves are being blown away. The wind. So powerful. Blowing away everything in its path. outside the window. What’s the weather like today? The wind. The wind blows everything away from my backyard. It is very windy outside today.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

shelby potter

just a 15-year-old woman with a passion to write😁

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.