Poets logo

Outside and in

A clear vision

By Emma BakerPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1
Outside and in
Photo by Nicolas Solerieu on Unsplash

So fragile yet so powerful

Still in place while the world moves around

I sit upon your sill and ponder

I sit upon your sill and dream

Furnished through fire

Through unimportant bits

But because of that fire

Because of those bits

I have a place to dream and sit

Letting the light in

And keeping the storms out

I am able to gaze upon the world

While cozy, safe and sound

It’s clear to me and it’s clear to see

Although just a fragile piece of glass

This house wouldn’t be home

Without a window so tall

a clear vision, outside and in

love poems
1

About the Creator

Emma Baker

I like words that over-promise life's beauty

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.