Poets logo

Out of time

(Each word four or less)

By ObyPublished 10 months ago 2 min read
1
Out of time
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

Tick tock

Not long left

Tick tock

To say what I need

Tick tock

But how do I say

Tick tock

How much I love you

Tick tock

How I will miss you

Tick tock

Don't go, it's not fair

Tick tock

You are my soul mate

Tick tock

You and me

Tick tock

Hand in hand

Tick tock

We did it all

Tick tock

But then you got ill

Tick tock

We find out too late

Tick tock

Ran out of time

Tick tock tick tock

"Make her well" I beg

Tick tock tick tock

Too sick, they can't fix

Tick tock tick tock

Why this, why you, why now?

Tick tock tick tock

What do we do now?

Tick tock tick tock

By your side

Tick tock tick tock

I stay by you

Tick tock tick tock

Feed you, wash you

Tick tock tick tock

Comb your hair

Tick tock tick tock

Show you I care

Tick tock, tick tock

Kiss you, hold you, love you

Tick tock, tick tock

Do all I can and more

Tick tock tick tock

Make the most of our time

Tick tock tick tock

Not long left

Tick tock tick tock

Don't cry, no time

Tick tock tick tock

Hour by hour, you fade away

Tick tock tick tock tick tock

We make our vows

Tick tock tick tock tick tock

Not the same as when we wed

Tick tock tick tock tick tock

I vow to look for you

Tick tock tick tock tick tock

When it's my time to go

Tick tock tick tock tick tock

I will find you in the next life

Tick tock tick tock tick tock

It's only bye for now my love

Tick tock tick tock tick tock

I hold your hand

Tick tock tick tock tick tock

Feel you beat, beat, try and beat,

Lub dub, lub dub,

Lub dub, lub dub,

Lub ... Dub ...

Lub

Stop.

...

Your soul has left

Tick

My wife is gone

Tock

But time goes on

Tick

How will I go on?

Tock.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Oby

Writing from the heart, for fun. Thank you to anyone reading my work.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.