Poets logo

Out Of Time

A truth of life.

By Jason Ray Morton Published about a year ago 1 min read
5
Out Of Time
Photo by Jonathan Cosens Photography on Unsplash

Time, the great construct

You will never know yourself

As when your time's short

performance poetry
5

About the Creator

Jason Ray Morton

I have always enjoyed writing and exploring new ideas, new beliefs, and the dreams that rattle around inside my head. I have enjoyed the current state of science, human progress, fantasy and existence and write about them when I can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor12 months ago

    Hi Jason ~  I'm so glad that I've discovered your VM work. Your thought out 'presentations,' along with the lovely drop downs, caught my eye. Especially this one.*I've subscribed to you to see what's in store next. Although not a Poet and I definitely know it ~ I'm a self-described (3) minute "Goof-Writer" ~ not a challenge guy. Interacting among 'creators' is the most meaningful to me. I can so relate to this. "Sometimes what you leave out is as important as what you leave in." I'm not certain if you are a 'Senior' but if so, please check out the VM Creator Chat (5.2.'3) It would be so meaningful to many 'Seniors' to have a link of our own; we all have our 'favorite' memories to tell!    Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California  'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Authors Community -

  • Loryne Andaweyabout a year ago

    As one Vocal poet said, "spend the grains wisely." Well done!

  • JBazabout a year ago

    Very Poigniant

  • PK Colleranabout a year ago

    Deep. Thank you.

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    A lot to consider

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.