Poets logo

Out For Blood

An open heart is a gateway....

By Jollyoddbod PoetryPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
1

I crave your scent;

I can smell you're out for blood.

Found between love and hate is passion,

For those who like it rough.

Dive into me and I'll drown inside your eyes,

I'll give no consideration to your despicable disguise.

You're under my skin but the pain won't begin until we're 6 feet under,

Left to suffocate in a world that knew no surrender.

Breathless after running around in circles, we've nothing left to give.

Caught somewhere between right and wrong, there is nothing to forgive.

I will play in the shadows, waiting for you to depart.

Afterall, an open mind is the gateway to futures broken-heart.

Request Feedbacksad poetryperformance poetrylove poemsheartbreakFree VerseFor Fun
1

About the Creator

Jollyoddbod Poetry

Here I am, and here I'll stay;

Like the moon in the darkness that refuses to fade.

Clouds will cover, but cannot take from my reign;

Mark this as the moment that they realise, as they scoff with distain.

They fell asleep, I cannot be blamed.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    This was so poignant, profound and relatable as well! Loved your poem so much!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.