Poets logo

Our Journey’s End

Goodbye

By Jasmine HarrisPublished 23 days ago 1 min read
Our Journey’s End
Photo by Christiaan Huynen on Unsplash

I’m not angry with you anymore.

Anger won’t get me anymore.

I’ve made peace with the choices we have made.

I’m ready to move on.

I have finally found some peace within again.

I won’t let you take it from back from me.

I plan to keep pushing forward.

You’re more than welcome to stay in my past.

I’m taking back control of my life.

It’s time to let you go.

Our journey together has come to an end.

It’s time to go our separate ways.

There is no happy ending for us.

There is only pain an suffering.

We no longer have a future together.

It’s time for our final goodbye.

surreal poetrysad poetryinspirationalFree Verse

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran22 days ago

    This was so poignant and emotional. Loved your poem

  • Appreciate your work.

  • Margaret Brennan23 days ago

    so sad and yet, I feel the anger within.

Jasmine HarrisWritten by Jasmine Harris

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.