Poets logo

Our Hearts Shine

My ‘Short and Sweet’ Poet Challenge

By Meghan LeVaughn Published 10 months ago 1 min read
2
Our Hearts Shine
Photo by Joe Yates on Unsplash

The world can be messy…

And so lonely…

What is love exactly?

Love can be hard to see…

Love is always hard to find…

I have never been in love—---

At all…

Even for us…

On that day that we met–

It was sweet!

It brightens my day–

Because of you!

You see me that I'm real-

I felt the same.

Our Hearts Shine-

My Heart’s so pure,

Your heart’s strong.

My soul's awakened

It has darkened from slumber.

It felt so lonely.

Your soul has awakened mine.

I felt blessed!

Your smile was so bright,

Then, My smile opens to yours.

Your Voice was so charming to me.

My Voice was so sweet to you.

It's still not very easy as we speak.

We can always support each other

No matter how close we are–

no matter how far we go–

Our souls can still shine.

And Our hearts too…

surreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreakfact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Meghan LeVaughn

I'm Meghan. I’m almost 36. I always love to be creative and using my imagination since I was a little girl. I like stories & love to share my inspirations, journeys, etc.

www.twitter.com/MegsDreamDesign

www.instagram.com/meghansdreamdesigns

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.