Poets logo

Our First Day's

The First of many beginning's

By Willow PeddyPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
Our First Day's
Photo by Kate Hliznitsova on Unsplash

The first sight I got of you my breath was stolen away. You made my heart skip a beat even though you weren't near me. I saw you through the misted window that caught my hot breath. I looked away for a second and you were gone.

The first day I saw you, you walked through the door. This was the day the flowers began to blossom. The blues of my morning turned into the yellows from the rays of the sun. The pinks of my cheeks turned into the reds of my deep blush.

The first day I spent by your side was the day you were not mine. The way you smiled sent shivers down my spine even when that smile was not yet mine.

The first day we laughed together, was like music moving through my body. Flowing like a perfectly melodic river.

The first day you cared, I didn't want your help. You were by my side even when I was stubborn.

The first day we became friends was the day you got my number, this was the day the stars flew through the sky shining bright in my slumber.

Our first date was the day you came to mine, from our nervous laughter and side smiles to when your fingers touched mine. Me became we in the single moment when your fingers became interlaced with mine.

On our first day together, My nerves got bigger as we got closer. Our hands together were like a perfect match while you smiled at me. Your smile is always bright, reaching the corners of your eyes each time while you look down at me.

The first day you were mine, was the day we were drenched in the rain. The rain fell through the air between our lips, our breath caught in the haze over our heads, and our eyes caught in a timeless trap.

Our First disagreement will not be our last. The sadness through your eyes was like a stab to my heart. Our pain made us closer and our love stronger.

Our first make up was soft and sweet, the love in your eyes was kind and pure. You held my hand and was there when i needed you the most. You showed you always cared.

Our first day will soon be our first year. Our first year will soon be our second. Our first Flat will soon be our first home. Our Firstborn will soon have its first sibling. Our firstborn will be our first family. Our first sight became our first love. Our First love will be our last.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Willow Peddy

I am a 24yr old, looking for something in life to bring a spark of excitement and bring back my artistic and imaginative flare :)

I have strange and crazy dreams and people always tell me to write them down so here goes my dream diary!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.