Poets logo

Our Creations Build Our Time Capsule

Every Lasting Creation Will Make Us Immortal

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Three Of My Books

Introduction

Today I am giving three signed copies of my books to Barter Books in the old railway station in Alnwick. This story is inspired by the closed Time Capsule Challenge which you can read about below, but, obviously, I can not enter but I will still include a time capsule haiku at the end of this piece.

Creating Our Own Time Capsule Containing Ourselves

When I was looking through my books I thought that is a way we stamp our presence in our world, it is a way to share part of ourselves with others. Certainly, Vocal has allowed me to do that and given me the raw materials to create these books. The books are available worldwide on Amazon in digital and physical formats see below.

I have run my Seven Days In blog for fifteen years in the hope of getting inspiration to write a book, but as you know that never happened, it was only joining Vocal and then accidentally producing a book that finally got me self-published which you can read about here.

Every creation that you make whether digital or physical, whether writing, artwork, good deeds and works, physical creations and anything that last helps you create your own time capsule. Your stories on Vocal are part of your time capsule.

So here is my haiku on these thoughts to close this story, I do wish Vocal gave more editing options, but sure that will come, is I have taken a picture of the formatting from Google Docs.

⌛🕒💜🕰️⏰

Snows To Falling Leaves

Each Tale Or Picture You Share

Build Your Time Capsule

⌛🕒💜🕰️⏰

social commentaryhow tofact or fiction

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales & Poems

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudeyAnna

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Carol

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (6)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a year ago

    Your Haiku is so true! I never thought about it that way. This was brilliant!

  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    This was such a reliable and inspiring piece! Well done, Mike!

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    I learned more about you today. I didn't know you had several published books. Way cool!

  • Melissa Ingoldsbyabout a year ago

    Amazing idea to leave in the railway station. Love it brother

  • Loryne Andaweyabout a year ago

    I've always wanted to publish a book. Thank you for being a constant inspiration :)

Mike Singleton - MikeydredWritten by Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.