Poets logo

Opposites Attract

Balancing Each Other Out

By Kyrah ClemonsPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

Opposites attract they say

Is that why we seem to work out so perfectly?

You’re the sunshine

I’m the moonlight

You blaze through the day

While I rain on it.

I’m alive at night

And you thrive during the day

But there’s not a moment you don’t spend with me.

Holding you tight under the moon’s splendor.

Snuggling me in the rain...

And singing to me as the night comes alive.

Even though I might be the fuck in the up

The definition of broken or the meaning of pain.

You never fail to stitch me up and put me back together.

Call me special and say I’m worth it.

Because even though we shouldn’t be meant for each other

Somehow we’re perfect for one another.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kyrah Clemons

Just a 22 year old aspiring poet, writer and model.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.