Poets logo

Opium

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

My heart’s been..scratched out, broken, injured, fucked up, hurt, and had no pain relief.

Without your sodium, I just can’t eat, food’s not the same for me.

My mind’s been..twisted, blackened, frozen, screwed up, brainwashed, it had no melody.

And with your opium I think a bit less heavily.

There’s a side of me and she’s a bit psychotic.

Turn my brain off, now I feel bionic.

Speed me up and watch me go like Sonic.

Slow me down ‘cause you are my narcotic.

Sew me up if I become undone.

Load you up, then smoke you like a drug.

Sobered up, now baby, get me high again.

Your opium makes everything alright again.

My heart’s been..scratched out, broken, injured, fucked up, hurt, and still kept my humanity.

Reload me like a gun.

My mind’s been..twisted, blackened, frozen, screwed up, brainwashed, there went the last of all my sanity.

I’m setting like the sun.

There’s another side to me, and she’s a bit bipolar.

I sometimes need attention, but prefer to be a loner.

Now I see the world so different as I’m growing older.

Heart was warmer in my past, and now my new heart’s so much colder.

I’m finding my utopia, the path to it is lonely though.

I’m shot up with your opium until it is my time to go.

heartbreaksurreal poetrylove poems
2

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.