Poets logo

Opinions

Backlash

By Dan R FowlerPublished about a year ago 1 min read

Opinions

Some mornings I pine away,

Waiting to see what’s in my day.

And if I’m lucky some have said,

There won’t be storms upon my head.

As life takes its course from minutes to days,

I often think of people and the things that they say.

Some are kind, others mutter in confusion,

Discussing pointless stories, mostly their own illusion.

But to hear them tell it, it’s all the truth,

Things spoken in bathroom stalls by stupid goofs.

And when I seek to disagree or rebuke,

They become offensive making me puke.

If you must state your mind, then do it,

And if I don’t agree, then get over it,

We all have opinions or so I’ve been told,

But you’re selective about which ones are pure gold.

If you don’t want a rebuttal or the differences known,

Then keep them to yourself what you’ve sown.

We reap what we sew, no matter the topic,

So be prepared for the karma, you can’t stop it.

vintage

About the Creator

Dan R Fowler

Dan R. Fowler. 71, writing is more than a hobby, it's a place for me to become anyone I choose to be, visit mystical scenes, or swim deep within my brain. e-book paperback, or audible. type dan r fowler on the search line. Amazon

.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Dan R FowlerWritten by Dan R Fowler

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.