Poets logo

Open

To flex in rapt lust

By ThatWriterWomanPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
6
Open
Photo by Ileana Skakun on Unsplash

Does a leaf love sun?

Open wide to hold its gift,

Why do we not bask?

By Maros Misove on Unsplash

A/N: I felt inspired to write a haiku as I haven't written one is absolutely ages! I wanted to draw a comparison between the feeling of love - warm, bright, safe - and the sunlight. I hope you enjoyed it!

I recently updated my socials: Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, Instagram, and Twitch!!

love poems
6

About the Creator

ThatWriterWoman

Welcome!

Writer from the UK (she/her, 25) specializing in fictional tales of the most fantastical kind! Often seen posting fables, myths, and poetry!

See my pinned for the works I am most proud of!

Proud member of the LGBT+ community!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Poppy 8 months ago

    This is utterly gorgeous!

  • Rob Angeli9 months ago

    Really beautiful haiku with an eye-opening message! I often wish I could photosynthesize by doing the same. It seems to work, in a way.

  • Donna Fox (HKB)9 months ago

    I like the style and way you executed this! It really shows how talented you are with the ability to capture a moment in so few words, in a haiku and with only four letter words! Brilliant! I love the parallel you drew between the warmth of the sun and the warmth of love! Very insightful!

  • This was very thought provoking! I love how you managed to go so deep with just a few words!

  • Gerald Holmes10 months ago

    Beautiful, I think you did it perfectly.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.