Poets logo

Oooh, I Do

I Love How You Love Me

By Michelle Truman | Prose and Puns | Noyath BooksPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
4
Oooh, I Do
Photo by Jamie Street on Unsplash

Oooh, I do!

I do so love

the way you

hold my hand

like you hold my gaze

kiss my lips

like you kiss the beat

move my hips

like you move my soul

to the tune of the moon

in the dark

in the heat

in the deep

like a well

then back to a high note.

tune my mind on your dial

to your fave

to the song that will make you sing.

this one or that?

dial me in to you

I'm into you

for now and ever

to melt like snow

in your warm rays

til the end of the day

and the end of the line.

at the end of a life

a life of two made one

no, one made two

or 2 made 3?

at the end of the end

if all I ever had

was a life in your arms

I want you to know

how much I love it.

oooh I do!

it's just true.

I love it so

and so do you.

I hope you know

how much I love

to love

you.

love poems
4

About the Creator

Michelle Truman | Prose and Puns | Noyath Books

I fell in love with speculative fiction and poetry many years ago, but I have precious little time to write any. It was high time I started making Prose and Puns a priority, starting with Purple Poetry, Auqredis, and the World of Noyath.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    So joyful. I really enjoyed reading this.

  • Awww, this was so sweet and lovely! Such a wonderful poem!

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Absolutely beautiful!!! Loving it!!!♥️♥️💕

  • Alex H Mittelman 10 months ago

    Well Written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.