Poets logo

Only We Know

Never did I think, a love like this would become mine.

By Ariana Yeager Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Only We Know
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

Your smile lit me like a sparkler inside.

It was the kindest smile I've ever seen.

Your presence radiated good energy in my darkened mind.

Your laugh synched with mine, and pure joy was my most prominent emotion with you.

I always thought I was unbelievably kind, more so than most, yet I've met my match when I met you.

Your heart is the most pure gold mixed with Sunshine and all things sweet.

I was attracted to the way you cared. It was more. I never thought I would meet a human who cared about others that much, who could be more thoughtful than me even.

Thoughtful. Sincere. Genuine. Pure.

The words I have always used to describe you.

You're so beautifully, authentically real.

I needed someone like you to unlock the me I was hiding within.

With you I'm my realest version. With you I'm my best version.

I soak my senses in your memorizing image,

your intoxicating smell,

your soft, gentle, yet grounding touch,

your alluring, lustful voice,

and the inviting taste of your lips upon mine.

I don't just love you. I am IN love with you.

You waited for me and I would wait lightyears for you.

You're my person.

I know it. I just know it. It's a feeling.

An overpowering, deep rooted, gut-soul feeling.

One of which I've never felt before. It's almost like this feeling only comes once, and it's impossible to ignore.

It's impossible because it's all the proof that you are my matched soul.

The feeling; it's like a magnet that would forever be pulling me towards you.

I fell in love with everything you are, all that you are.

You are the rare kind of person that makes my life worth living for.

I see you in every aspect of my future. I can picture it.

It's romantic, passionate, raw, and all I've ever dreamt of; but never thought that I could be so fortunate, such as I am now to have and experience this kind of love.

This kind of love with you.

You've rescued me and brought such a lovely happiness into my life.

A happiness that always keeps me full. A happiness that fuels me.

A happiness I want to share with you every day from now until infinity.

A happiness only we know.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Ariana Yeager

But, what if it does work out?

She walks through Hell with a smile because she owns her demons.

Don't say why me, say try me.

If you can't beat the fear, do it scared.

You only live once? False. You live everyday.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.