Poets logo

Only Simply Softly

Colors of a little brittle heart

By Francis LPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Choregrapher Sadeck Waff and (non-indian) singer Zaho into "Doucement" ("Slowly/Softly")

One's heart is invaded by one desire

Overrun with embers, covering fire ;

Remembrances show ashes, also hurtings.

Get in here if you want it, unlock the stream.

Be patient. Don't let unright things break that dream.

Only then may you ungirth ringing feelings.

By Marek Piwnicki on Unsplash

I'm not interested in your lightnings, short-lived.

I'm waiting for a long journey I can trust.

I don't need a fleeting bond swiftly believed -

Aspire a demand that won't last in dust.

By Víctor Vázquez on Unsplash

I simply crave for low peaceful intense flames,

I only wish to rebirth in your friendly arms ;

Run the rope -

Give me hope !

I'll surely show love if you share inner names.

I'll softly claim your heart as I'll see your charms.

Only you, slowly, smoothly, simply, softly.

Zaho is a Mediterranean singer, one of the most esteemed on both side of the Sea shores. She made herself known with her title (since far forgotten) "Tu Reconnais" , as a former trainee of Canadian producers. Here that title (main lyrics : " ... C'est Z.A.H.O. qui arrive ..." meaning "... It's Z.A.H.O. coming (on stage) ...") :

Here the original title of some of her teachers, "Give It To Me" by Nelly Furtado, Justin Timbaland, and Justin Timberlake :

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Francis L

Trying to write something, but often a disaster. Mainly short poetry.

Find more of my universe (all writings differ from here - work depends on affluence) : Patreon, Spotify

Tipping is great to support both author's work and Vocal platform :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.