Poets logo

Only One Word

Writing humour

By Carol TownendPublished 12 days ago 1 min read
4
Only One Word
Photo by lilartsy on Unsplash

It takes only one word,

To make your perfect writing seem absurd,

Just one small spelling mistake,

And my head goes berserk!

I know people will read it,

Though my mind says it's no good,

So I hide under my bed,

Thinking about the mistake I should never have made.

I type and re-type the word,

Though it still looks absurd,

Trying to get it right,

Using a dictionary keeps me up all night.

Does that word matter?

It can be corrected later,

In future,

I won't make the same mistake,

Yes, we have all been there.

That one word,

That sends my head berserk

Won't ruin my day;

I'm going to write anyway!

,

social commentaryinspirationalhumor
4

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.