Poets logo

One Year Later

(100 Day Challenge) (Thank You)

By JPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

A year ago I started a job that was the best I’ve ever had

Amazing opportunity, great people, & The environment itself wasn’t half bad,

The perfect schedule & the pay was phenomenal in comparison to the ones of my past

But alas, I didn’t expect it to become something that’s apart of my past..

But don’t get me wrong

Because although it didn’t last long,

The memories made will forever remain in my heart

As I reflect on them while on this journey; A New Start..

But in this new life I lead

I shall bring all those experiences that I need,

Because on this very day

I speak to you as a whole new J,

I am officially a business owner

& I simply can’t thank any one other,

Than My Twin, V

As she made me what I am to be,

So I graciously thank you sincerely

Because you elevated me

So I hold on to you dearly..

As we conquer the world & build something greater,

I’d like to thank you & God for making my life even sweeter, One Year Later..

surreal poetryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirational
Like

About the Creator

J

Gather around everyone... It's Storytime

& maybe, just maybe, one of these can help you through the day..

- Jacob

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.