Poets logo

One way to keep love alive

Always love at first sight

By Kohl YoungerPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
One way to keep love alive
Photo by Fadi Xd on Unsplash

Love at first sight

Him:

The thoughts come in faster than a quantum computer

No expression telepathy mk ultra mind control

Her eyes give me an impression i already knew her

Is that the feeling of finding the mate to my soul

Eyes Locked that moment paused on hold that thought

Only to catch them same glimpses like flashes of a camera shot

There is no way creator going to make me miss this

Whoever praying for us put this into existence

Circumstance of hurt souls we wouldn’t admit it

The substance keeps it coated

The background urban life surrounded by hardship

But in our minds even the inanimate comes to live

Let these street lights be my witness

I can tell we both out of place dwelling where minds get erased

But hey through the highs and the lows

Tomorrow isn’t promised so we let go let loose

Both our friends and family know what we going through

Her:

Yes it was at first sight but wasn’t over night

You see we took the time to get to know each other

We learned, we struggling through our current relationships

Over time we confided in one another

And one thing led to another over two years time the feelings started to shift

But we could always tell being around each other and energies flowing in the rooms the outside

there was always a constant vibe and yes it was noticeable and questionable

my girls always asking me what up with us meaning me and you i always told them we good friends we cool

They said it was obvious the way you looked at me

The energy, was too much always fantasizing about your touch a hug

The sparks in our hearts when we would brush like paint to a canvas

Even though my heart was filled, without you it would ache with passion

Him:

Yes without you when was with her i was always distracted always thinking of you gave me a sensation of heaven on earth

just being in your presence

I swear to god your heaven sent!!! Nothing meant more sacred than your being freeing me from mental slavery, was that edge... was that one more chance before death the life you gave me this is why it is always love at first sight and when others lose sight than that is the end of that because love is hard to get back. Stars aligned what they talking about laws of attract

Hey I’m just kicking facts this no theory cause when she come near me i start to grow i start to flow i start to peak i start to speak high and low notes give me love inspiration what i do this fo’ now they know love at first sight that is how i put it in perspective day and night

Her:

And it be that connection are we resurrecting finessing circulating the blessings even if they come in disguise I wouldn’t want to share this life with anybody else everyday a new keep giving me that feeling i never felt. The look in your eyes yes i will be your ride or die us against the world holding the pens and thoughts of magic as the frequency’s twirl and swirl around like the violin like any instrument making the purity of love string and hum drum where my spirit comes a live and everything around me becomes one turns to a blur because i am vacuuming all essence of emotion coastin floating with you in arms embraced as one.

Him:

It shall be love always at first sight as tears drop from my eyes asking god why why do I get to see feel be one that finds what some never will find for that i feel the blessing.

To honor that love at first sight must be as if the first sight is like each moment passing by or making agreements or disagreeing but always the belief in knowing the meaning of being in love at first sight....

When we get among our friends and don’t feel like being here we disappear hey sometime they up to no good but that just the type of vibe where we get misunderstood but we disappear into the woods maybe the rain holding hands laughing at our pain. Some ask how we make it work even through the hurt the good and bad I may walk through that door mad and leave but best believe i come back and look into her eyes and tell her I love her because we never know when we die. Love at first sight....

love poems
1

About the Creator

Kohl Younger

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.