Poets logo

One sided love.

You only You

By Cover with LovePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
One sided love.
Photo by Ian Schneider on Unsplash

I love you. Madly, passionately, furiously, exclusively…

The beating of my heart, the breaths of my lungs, my lips, my thoughts scream your name and yours only.

I'm afraid but I love you irretrievably.

I don't care about Time or Distance. My heart doesn't want to hear Reason.

My mind plays tricks on me and fantasizes about you over and over again.

I dream of confessing these feelings to you. Just that. My wildest dream.

I dream that you will take me in your arms as we used to do but this time there will be nothing friendly.

I dream of giving you my first real kiss.

I dream of you with my eyes closed, my eyes open, without realizing it, sometimes even unintentionally.

I've already invented a thousand and one lives for us, you know.

And even in these thousand and one lives we still loved each other so much. Wildly. Impudently. Angrily.

My heart is making a real revolution against me.

I tried for a year to lock you up in my heart and to silence all my feelings. But apparently enough is enough.

Everything revolts in me and I seem only good at thinking about you, only you, you and always you.

Tell me that it's the same for you too.

I could survive a refusal... for in truth I don't know how not to love you.

I don't know how to do anything but have lots of feelings for you, and you alone.

When this madness, this disease awakens no obstacle seems high enough to be able to stop me in this impulse of love.

All you have to do is look at me, smile at me, say my name, and I'll fall back dirty.

All you have to do is reply to my messages, post a picture, give a sign of life and I am completely finished.

I can't go back...

I love you, I love you, I love you.... You and only You.

love poems

About the Creator

Cover with Love

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    CWLWritten by Cover with Love

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.