Poets logo

one man niche

(2018)

By Published 4 years ago 1 min read
1

In days of bloom

I spent life singly

With myself and the day

And no one to play with

In grade school daze

When they labeled me weird

I had little rapport

No one to relate with

In the later days

More friends and change

Brought positivity but still

Somehow left feeling unfilled

It’s like I am

My own little niche

A one-man clique

With mirrors to relate with.

Maybe I’m not modern

I don’t ride trends

I’m just a boy

With a drum beat marching

Just another old soul

Looking for somewhere new

To rest my head

To call my home

I’m my own niche

My own fashion scene

My own relatable quotes

My one-man revolution

I like my look

I like my walk

I like my talk

I like myself

I like my ideas

I like my flaws

Though it always seems

They never like me back.

art
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.