Poets logo

One in a Million

True Colors

By Ava SpolecPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
One in a Million
Photo by Luca Upper on Unsplash

Sometimes I choose not to see them.

Like how I can turn the taste of my food off.

This feels stale, standing with worry and anxiety makes life so pale.

Frail, Blood, blood, blood, blood, blood.

If I don’t see the color, I don’t want to paint.

If I can’t taste the food, I don’t want to eat.

a disease.

Snowflakes and good feelings, I like colors surrounding me.

Playing bright music, and smelling creative food to eat

I miss the people and the roar of the concert

Suddenly the weather just changed, and we all went inside for months.

From spring to summer

Summer to fall

And fall to winter

Back to May now

My poetry familiarizes me with the accent of a circle.

The pause of a period, and

The use of repetition.

The abstraction of my poetry can leave me in the dark.

I seen enough.

In the dark

True colors can leave you with nothing at all.

art
Like

About the Creator

Ava Spolec

I am writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.