Poets logo

On Writing

Jumping In

By KJ AartilaPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
On Writing
Photo by kazuend on Unsplash

On Writing

__________________________________

Have I lost my intention in this digital jungle,

among algorithms and figments of friends?

*

Have I succumbed to the allure

of external validation and breadcrumbs?

*

Am I hiding an unsteady voice,

within the realms of reliable support?

*

Have I committed myself to self-sabotage

in acceptance of empty promises?

*

Does diversion make me feel content,

complacent enough to settle?

*

Has this easier option

changed my motivation?

*

Is this what I want? Is this what I deserve?

Nope.

*

I think I lost my balance on the steppingstones.

Splish-splash! I seek a new path.

______________________________________

surreal poetryFree Verse

About the Creator

KJ Aartila

A writer of words in northern WI with a small family and a large menagerie.

My Substack

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments

KJ Aartila is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

KJ AartilaWritten by KJ Aartila

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.