Poets logo

Be Still, My Heart!

What makes your heart go pitter-patter?

By KJ AartilaPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
9
Be Still, My Heart!
Photo by Cullan Smith on Unsplash

Be Still, My Heart!

I’m sorry that this passion is beyond your comprehension

but you see, it must be free

it’s been lost and misplaced

but never truly forgotten

I hear it calling

softly, but persistently

it is mine – my heart, my blood, my breath

I must go, before I die

*****************************************

Thank you for reading! We all have a passion within us, maybe it’s been hidden for a long time, but it’s still there. And it’s never too late! I guess this began as an idea for the “misplaced” challenge, but it became something else.

Free Verse
9

About the Creator

KJ Aartila

A writer of words in northern WI with a small family and a large menagerie.

My Substack

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments

KJ Aartila is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.