Poets logo

On Vacation

poem

By Mark GrahamPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Sunny Day (my own)

What does it mean to be on vacation?

Some people go on trips, whether

in a car,

on a plane or train,

or on a cruise ship,

or do what some people call a staycation.

People go to other countries or other states, and

some just stay at home.

On a vacation one buys all kinds of trinkets and whatnot.

Some people learn about other cultures in many ways while on these vacations of just so long.

Always wondering what others think from other places.

Are you a tourist or homegrown?

What kind of vacation is more important to you?

(Please read, comment and tip if you liked this poem.)

social commentaryart

About the Creator

Mark Graham

I am a person who really likes to read and write and to share what I learned with all my education. My page will mainly be book reviews and critiques of old and new books that I have read and will read. There will also be other bits, too.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Rick Henry Christopher 12 months ago

    Right now I do not get vacations. I am caring for my very sick mom. But, I wouldn't mind a staycation and let someone else take care of her for a week.

  • I like a staycation but at my own home. Not a fan of travelling, lol. Loved your poem!

  • ThatWriterWomanabout a year ago

    I liked this, I really enjoyed the descriptions, especially the shopping ones - I do tend to shop on holiday!

Mark GrahamWritten by Mark Graham

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.