Poets logo

On Path

Part 1

By Jamie Lee | STELLA BROWNPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
On Path
Photo by Stephen Leonardi on Unsplash

I've been on a cusp for what feels like years and mere moments at the same time.

The clock is somehow speeding up and slowing down simultaneously.

My body is still in the old world while my heart and soul are in the new world,

And at the same time I have no idea what that even means.

I'm confused and clear-headed all within the span of one moment, every moment.

I am trusting and I am fearful

Moving from an either/or to a both/and perspective on life.

It's ethereal and made manifest in the physical bit by bit.

I am impatient and want it all to slow down.

I know for certain that I know nothing for certain.

Everything is everything, and I am still here as one in the many.

What is life? What is happening?

There is no choice but to carry on

Leading with the only constant...

My soul.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Jamie Lee | STELLA BROWN

I am here.

I follow my heart.

I heed my intuition.

And life gets better every day.

XO

IG: @_xostellabrown

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.