Poets logo

On Being Vertically Challenged

Poets

By Barbara HaigPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

There was a young lady from Porter,

whose stature was, oh, so much shorter!

When she searched way up high,

To reach for the sky,

Her joy did the reaching, for her.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Barbara Haig

Please help me! There‘s a writer trapped inside me, and I must get her out, and introduce her to the world! Seriously folks! My friends tell me, that I have a flair for the comedic, through my unusual outlook and experience. Let’s hope!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • C Jyl Parkerabout a year ago

    So cute! Can relate

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.