Poets logo

on being seen

even if we're apart

By Daniel KPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
on being seen
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

a mention of you and i am

beside myself

cradling the memories of your

demureness, the versatility of you, modest, yet

effervescent when you had to be, i

felt for you what

gravity made others feel

held in place, your grip on me had freed my

inner child, whose innocence had been

jailed from the shackles of society

kept in hiding, i exhumed myself through

loving you, and loving you was the

maiden voyage to loving myself, my

oxygen was returned by you but stolen with every glance

playing with you felt like blinking

quietly, i had crossed out the

ransom notes written on my skin, wanting to be

seen, in all my

totality, you were the one to

unveil me and

validate my soul

with just your touch, the

x's and o's

you once gave

zealously

artsurreal poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalhow toGratitude

About the Creator

Daniel K

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Ha Le Sa5 months ago

    Nice writing!

DKWritten by Daniel K

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.