Poets logo

On a Boat

A Poem Written While 3 Miles off of the Shore

By James BrownbackPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
no filter, Cape May, NJ

im in the middle of the sea

im treading thru the water

can you see me?

im a wildfire running free

like a loose cannon, aim to fire away

my heart's like a AK-47, the precision is guaranteed to shoot and kill my demons while the stare at me

im in the ground

dancing with the wild flowers

taking in every moment with all of my power

im up in space

im a star gazer, like a supernova

im burning bright just so you can find me

i am amongst the clouds

everyone i lost is having a party up there

they dance to the beat of the sun's rays

they tell me that it's no work & all play, up there behind heaven's gates

i am one with Earth

the elements give me nothing but strength thru all of this hurt

tell me you love me again

then take off my shirt

body to body we reconcile

all of the times we tried to make it seem like we were in denial, i see it much clearer now

i love you but this time let's say it louder

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.