Poets logo

Oh laundry

Soft green shirt

By Gregory AndersonPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read

Soft green shirt

Oh how you cling to me

I appreciate how you

Make me look good

Heads begin to turn

Just like I knew they would

One day while out for a stroll

The weather was just so nice

I never could have imagined

Oh why how could this be

Looking down I saw a stain on me

I started to panic then to fret

Oh my what should I do next

I felt like I had hurt a friend

Rushing to finish my meal

Fastest way home was very real

Do I wipe or blot what had I learned

To the washing machine to spin and turn

Of laundry how you came to save me

This soft green shirt would once again be

Just I sighed I watched it tumble and dry

Once again you would soon cling to me

Thinking on all the stares and glances

That would once again be coming to me

My confidence rose I just can’t wait to be

Laundry oh laundry how you saved me

humor

About the Creator

Gregory Anderson

I am a writer and filmmaker director & author. Writing has always been a passion for me. I wrote and directed a play called “The Rosary” which traveled around for a few years. My book “Poetic steps in time and season” is available online

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Gregory AndersonWritten by Gregory Anderson

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.