Poets logo

Oh Lady

A poem

By Matt LadouceurPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Oh Lady
Photo by chris liu on Unsplash

I walk into your room, and am greeted by your touch.

Your hands caress my face as you kiss my lips, pulling me into you.

You for whom my love grows evermore with each embrace, each gaze into your brown eyes that no light under heaven may match.

You are more wild and free than I could ever hope to be, reckless in your passionate pursuits.

An all consuming whirlwind of an everlasting love and joy that no man dare tame, bewildering and intimidating to every fullest.

Yet when you kiss my eyes, is met by the softness and fondness of lazily crashing waves.

Its the sleet falling outside the November cabin, as we watch from the hearth.

Oh Lady, my awkward and naive words fail under the weight of your unmatched love, yet I dare to try.

So, my Love -

You are my comfort.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Matt Ladouceur

Just currious to see where I can go with this

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.