Poets logo

Ode to You

Poem

By SyncerePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3

I see you.

Amber eyes set in sockets

of the strongest cedar

Cheekbones so high that they defy

The very law of gravity

Your outer beauty, that's truly evident

Renders women (including me)

Speechless.

Your heart beats in time with mine

And I've never encountered a mind

So divine

Your sweet lips move spouting mellow smooth

Words that take me to heights higher than

The heavens above

And leaves me yearning for a taste of your love

Singing me a sweet, seductive song

Of awakening in your arms at the break of dawn

Thoughts of your lips and placing upon them a kiss

Has to be the very definition of pure bliss

You're so kind that it's cruel; to think that you

Can't be duplicated and shared with a few

Lucky women.

Their only sin is coveting

The one thing on Earth that I wanted first

Trust me; they're forgiven

Because God above knows that I intend on winning

Your heart, your mind and entertwining our souls

To add your last name after my first

Is my goal. I want to bear your daughters,

Raise your sons in your image.

Repopulate the world with the gifts of

Your direct lineage.

I want everyone to know

That there is a loving God and Creator who

Saw fit to bless my life with the man

That is you.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Syncere

Syncere (noun) An author/poet & barely tolerable human being. Masterful trickster of family & friends, as they actually support her. In another life, could've been a failed comedienne. In the grand scheme of the multiverse, she already is.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.