Poets logo

Ode to my Leather Book Journal

An ode

By Diani AlvarengaPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
9
Ode to my Leather Book Journal
Photo by Kira auf der Heide on Unsplash

My gorgeous leather book journal,

I bought you from Barnes and Noble

on my 23rd birthday.

I need to express my appreciation.

I love you because I can write to you

any emotion, awful, selfish, joyful.

I know your unwritten pages can't

wait to know about what has happened

in my life so far.

I am free to write my imagination,

I am free to write my deepest secrets.

no doubts that you are my loyal best friend.

Whenever anger hits me to the point where

I am about to break anything near me, I pause.

Then I take you out of my drawer and start to write.

I realized that even my immature thoughts are welcomed

in your smooth papers. I can complain to you, I can vent yo you.

Thank you for being my unconditional friend.

inspirationallove poems
9

About the Creator

Diani Alvarenga

“I write to give myself strength. I write to be the characters that I am not. I write to explore all the things I'm afraid of.”

Note: feel free to leave tips if you liked my stories! Would be greatly appreciated!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Ashley Lima9 months ago

    This is great! I'm a huge fan of journals myself. Lovely ode 😊

  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    I love this! I am a fan of notebooks too, but need to invest in some fancy ones! 😊

  • Mariann Carroll9 months ago

    The beauty of journaling 💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.