Poets logo

Ode to Koi

A passion for pisces

By Leslie WritesPublished 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
15

Simple, abundant

Orange, redundant

They splash and wiggle

She starts to giggle

Tokens buy fish food

For the hungry brood

Funny suction lips

Taking little nips

She’s gonna leave this

Soaked in fishy drips

They jump, flip and flop

Someone get a mop

nature poetryhumorchildrens poetry
15

About the Creator

Leslie Writes

Another struggling millennial. Writing is my creative outlet and stress reliever.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (14)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer8 months ago

    The short choppy sentences are perfect for this, they put me in mind of a fish going bub bub bub 😁 Love the video at the end as well, they're really cool!

  • Tiffany Gordon 8 months ago

    Supercute! Great work! 😊

  • Gina C.9 months ago

    Aw! This was so fun and vivid! I love feeding fish and especially big fish like koi ☺️ Delightful poem!

  • Pisces here! Loved your ode! Also, I hope they didn't bite her hand!

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    I love Feeding fish!!!!

  • Erin Shea9 months ago

    As a Pisces, I love this!!

  • Jay Kantor9 months ago

    Dear Ms. Leslie - While in Japan it amazed me how they'd eat ANY kind of fish - But the 'Koi's' were sacred - - Always my Pleasure - Jay

  • Novel Allen9 months ago

    Oh so cute. Do we eat them or what?😋😂

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    That is so sweet. Love it.

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Outstanding Ode poem!!! Love this!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Wow, Great Piece❤️💯👍💥 Treasure This ❗❗❗

  • Oh my gosh. I can't get "Ode to Joy" out of my head now. Love the appreciation of koi.

  • My favorite part of Epcot are the koi ponds. Wonderful ode Leslie

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.