Poets logo

Ode to Blankies

My childhood blankets.

By St. TiffyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

As a child, when nightmares came at night,

My blankie was my saving light.

The softness of its threads, a gentle touch,

Comforting me, with love that was so much.

I wrapped myself, in its cozy embrace,

A shield against the monsters' chase.

Its warmth, like a soothing balm,

Calming my fears, like a healing calm.

I buried my face, in its comforting scent,

A familiar scent, that gave me content.

The fabric's texture, a sensory delight,

Easing my fears, and holding me tight.

My blankie was my protector, my shield,

A childhood companion, that never yields.

It kept me safe, from the nightmares' fright,

And helped me sleep, until the morning light.

love poems
1

About the Creator

St. Tiffy

In the shadows of the midnight moon,

A poet's heart began to bloom.

With words that danced upon the page,

She painted tales of joy and rage.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    I could not resist the lovely colors of the cover pic. The poem too is lovely as can be. Really beautiful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.