Poets logo

Ode To Bananas

They are good in many things.

By Darla M SeelyPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
2

Banana cream pie I love to eat.

I think it is such a yummy treat.

There is a lot of whipped cream on top.

After eating one piece, I can't stop.

\

Some bananas will ripen one day,

But please don't ever throw them away.

Banana bread's fun to eat, to make.

Some people love to share what they bake.

Banana splits--a dessert I love.

I feel like I'm in heaven above.

With cherries, nuts, I'll eat more and more.

Add caramel topping, hear me roar!

In Cheerios they're a breakfast treat.

Banana bars, cookies--fun to eat.

In some fruit salad: delicious, sweet.

Bananas, as a fruit can't be beat.

fact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Darla M Seely

I love to write poems, crochet, take photos, and make scrapbooks.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    Bananas really are versatile! Great poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.