Poets logo

Ode to a Perfect Peach

This is a poetic tribute to the sensory delights of a ripe peach, evoking nostalgia and the joy of simple pleasures. Sweet, wonderful peach.

By DaphsamPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
4
Author's Illustration

Peach

Oh, the symphony of senses you reach.

Your round, light-orange grace, Imperfections in every dimple, I embrace.

Closed over the heart of your seed,

Nestled, protective, my senses you feed.

Furry, soft to my gentle touch,

Your aroma, sweet and tangy, I cherish much.

Flashbacks to uncomplicated days arise,

Pure delight in my soul, no disguise.

The first bite, a sensory treat,

My heart soars, simple and sweet.

Bake you into a pie, I ponder and dream,

With nutmeg, cinnamon, and almonds, oh my.

Oh, the fun in discovering anew,

In you, my simple peach, pure and true.

humornature poetryinspirational
4

About the Creator

Daphsam

Loving Wife, Mom, Dog Mom- A Dyslexic dreamer who never thought I could read or write. But life changed, and I conquered my fears. I am an artist, photographer, wordsmith and illustrator. Looking to weave stories and poems with my artwork.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    Mmmm, peach pie, canned peaches and peach slices in cakes! They're all my favourites and my mouth is watering now! Loved your poem!

  • A delight to the senses from beginning to end.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.