Poets logo

Oddly Connected

An acrostic poem of connection to my mom

By Coral LevangPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
3
Oddly Connected
Photo by Liane Metzler on Unsplash

Many days throughout the year,

I think of you and what we have

Shared, not only as family, but as

Souls--women who have struggled hard. 

Yearning for unconditional love and acceptance,

Ours were not the easiest of roads to traverse.

Until we become older, we do not realize just how

Much we share with others that is so 

Ordinarily alike. Yet, the human aspect connecting a

Mother and a child is also remarkably complex.

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Coral Levang

I share my stories with the hope of helping others to see beyond what they believe is possible, and past the pains of life. Unabashedly me.

Living with Stage 4 Neuroendocrine Cancer.(NETs). Former USAF/USN. Mom to rescue dog, Cooper.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Colleen Flanagan8 months ago

    Coral, this poem's loving message made me grin with nostalgia about my relationship with my mom. Thank you!

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    This is so true. I love being a mom

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.