Poets logo

Oceanic Eyes

a quadru-haiku

By Morgan Rhianna BlandPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Oceanic Eyes
Photo by Victor Freitas on Unsplash

Oceanic eyes

Changing tide of emotion

Reflecting my pain

Careworn hand in mine

Grounds me like a flower’s roots

My unmoving rock

Lilting voice’s call

Like a gust of summer breeze

Lifts me to new heights

Heart’s burning resolve

Catches mine aflame with hope

Our bond born from ash

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Morgan Rhianna Bland

I'm an aroace brain AVM survivor from Tennessee. My illness left me unable to live a normal life with a normal job, so I write stories to earn money.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Morgan Rhianna Bland is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.