Poets logo

Ocean of Love

And Sand Boundaries

By Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)Published 3 months ago 1 min read
3
Ocean of Love
Photo by Michael Hardy on Unsplash

It hit me hard

like dart on the bulls eye

sending waves beyond imagination

from the epicenter to you,

powerful enough

to remove you

from the shoreline

back into the deep.

But that's love.

It simply respects boundaries.

So as I reach the sand

from where you're standing

I bow in respect

and return to the deep.

Without you.

nature poetrylove poems
3

About the Creator

Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)

I love reading and researching to gain inspiration and ideas. I appreciate those who write and I hope I can inspire you with my writings too. 

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    Whoaaa, that was incredibly deep! Also, I learned a new word, epicenter! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.