Poets logo

OASIS

Of Hope

By Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)Published 23 days ago 1 min read
OASIS
Photo by Attila Janosi on Unsplash

O the day you journey through

A desert, cacti and other xerophites will

Stand tall and gladly accompany you.

If you need rest, they will point you to your

Saviour and Redeemer, who is your Oasis of Hope.

Gratitudelove poemsinspirationalFriendshipAcrostic

About the Creator

Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)

I love reading and researching to gain inspiration and ideas. I appreciate those who write and I hope I can inspire you with my writings too. 

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran23 days ago

    This was absolutely wonderful! Loved your poem so much!

  • Gloria Penelope23 days ago

    Aish, you brought curiosity to me. Who might be my oasis of hope. 😂😂😂 nice poem Sibu.

Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)Written by Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.